project landmine

watch your step

The Most Sought After Treats on the Ice Cream Truck

by James Connelly

As the weather gets nicer I would like to remind you that soon the tune of the ice cream truck will be ringing in our streets.

I would like to now present to you the top treats that we all sought after on the truck.

5. Choco Tacos

The perfect blend of Mexico and ice cream all in one. At one point in my life I swear I kept this company in business. It was a combo of a taco shell shaped cone with great vanilla ice cream, topped off with a very tasty hard chocolate coating. I put this up so high because so many greats followed and I knew you would stop reading if I put this higher then 5.

Eat like a WWF superstar

4. WWF Bars

If this was my top 5 list this would be my number 1. This was even a time last year that this ice cream bar was trending onTwitter thanks to WWE superstar CM Punk. This cookie treat filled with ice cream bar on a stick had one thing that kept it as a fan favorite, every time you would buy one you never knew what wrestler you would get. It could be The Rock, Stone Cold Steve Austin, HHH or the Undertaker! What a perfect time for wrestling to get big in the late 90’s because I bet those ice bars made more money then Rob Schinder has his whole life. Sadly this has been discontinued

3. Screw Ball

Well……could i leave this classic off the list? No. But even though I was not a fan of struggling to the bottom of a cone to get to a single gum ball, I thought it deserved this spot. I classic and original in the ice cream truck game.

2. Bomb Pops

The most memorable popsicle in the world. Red, white and blue awesomeness on one stick. One phrase should sume this up… ‘Merica!

1. Anything with gum ball eyes

There could have  a whole list of everyone’s favorite gum ball eyed ice cream characters but it is clearly the number one spot on this list. This was marketing to children at it’s finest. “hey kids you like Bugs Bunny and gum balls?!  $2.00 please.” Easy as that I feel to this so many times with classics like the Ninja Turtles and Batman. My only problem is the damn gum balls never ever made it 100% on the eye line.

At the end of the day, just like tee ball, all of the of us are winners if we experienced this wonderful ice cream treats. If you disagree with my number on pick let me sway your opinion.

Your welcome.

About James Connelly

James Connelly is a College Graduate who plans to pay his loans by becoming a Power Ranger (They have a great benefits program.) After that he plans on marrying Taylor Swift and then breaking her heart just so she will write a song about him.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 15, 2012 by in Buy This!, Project Humor and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

Tweeeet Tweet

