project landmine

watch your step

Wahlburgers: Good Eats

by Sean Connelly

I recently went to a restaurant in Hingham, Massachusetts named Wahlburgers. It’s a burger joint that is owned by one of Mark Wahlburg’s brothers. I had heard nothing but rave reviews of the place and decided that I would take the thirty minute journey to Hingham and try it out. Let me tell you, I would have driven an hour or two out of my way to go to this place!  Every element of the restaurant was just incredibly awesome and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

The Wait Staff:

When I walked into Wahlburgers I was immediately greeted by a smokeshow, after explaining to us how the restaurant worked we were able to grab a seat at the bar. When I started to look around the place I realized it was an all female waiting staff. Now this bodes well for both men and women, for the men it’s a god looking staff for you to look at and try to hit on. It’s also nice for the ladies because, in my experience, waitresses are much better at getting orders correct, and they just generally are more cheerful. I sat at the bar and the bartenders were an absolute delight, very talkative and very polite. They also made great suggestions and were constantly refilling my drink even as the bar and the rest of the restaurant was jam-packed. The service alone should entice you to try this place.

The Bar:

I was lucky enough to sit at the bar and get a feel of the true atmosphere that is Wahlburgers. At the bar you are immediately greeted by two bartenders and a bay of televisions. There are eight 60 inch televisions that show various sporting events. There are two (of the eight) televisions that are on a constant loop showing various clips of Mark and Donny Wahlburg doing their thing. Wahlburgers has twelve beers on tap ranging from Bud Light to Blue Moon. They also have about ten more beers available in cans and bottles including, my personal favorite, Red Stripe. The bar does not only serve beer they also have hard liquor and make over thirty mixed drinks including a few signature ones. With a fully stocked bar it’s definitely a place to hang with friends share some laughs and watch a game.

The Atmosphere:

This restaurant was unlike anything I had ever been two. The restaurant was divided into two sections, you could be seated or seat yourself. If you sat yourself you put in you own order by walking up to the grill. If you were seated however you were waited on, I like being waited on so I sat in the cool section. There is also an open air section that you could sit at and get a beautiful view of the Hingham Harbor. The entire time I was there they were playing energetic, top 40 type songs that lead to an enjoyable atmosphere. This atmosphere was also aided by the friendly wait staff. I would give the restaurant’s atmosphere five stars.

The Food:

This is probably the most important part of the review. Literally nothing else matters if the food is no good. Luckily, this is not the case and the food was delicious! They only serve burgers and have eight varieties. They cook the burgers to order, and to perfection. You can order several side to go with your burger including sweet potato tots. They also have the best onion rings I have ever eaten , they use red onion which is so flavorful, they also use sea salt to accent the red onion. This burger joint is by far the best I have ever had the pleasure of eating.

Overall I would give Wahlburgers a 9.5/10. If you’d like to see for yourself I would highly recommend you do!

About Sean Connelly

My life can be summed up by any song Barry Gibb has written

One comment on “Wahlburgers: Good Eats

  1. Maureen Connelly
    June 14, 2012

    Can not wait to try it Sean!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 13, 2012 by in Project Review and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

Tweeeet Tweet

